Physical Therapy Marshfield MA
YouTube Twitter Facebook Yelp

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 142 customer reviews
"I was successfully treated for sciatic nerve pain by Regina at Mass Bay Spine. When I started therapy I couldn't take more than a step without excruciating pain, sit in a chair at all, or stand without support for more than 30 secs. Regina worked with me twice a week, at first very gently and cautiously, and as my symptoms diminished she worked with me to develop strength in core muscles. After 9 weeks, I was pleased to find that all of my symptoms were gone and with Regina's ok I was able to complete a 3 mile race as a walker. I surely didn't expect that I would have come so far in such a short amount of time. I liked that I was always scheduled to work with the same therapist. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Mass Bay Spine & Sports."
Oct 19, 2017
"I had a very positive experience at Mass Bay Spine and Sport. I started with therapy after rotator cuff surgery. All went very well and I am back to water aerobics and swimming laps. Brendan was wonderful. He answered all my questions and calmed my fears about getting back into the pool and made sure that I stayed on task. Things went so well I stayed for a few more weeks for therapy on my knees for osteoarthritis. I now have a plan of exercises to do at home and am determined to stick with it. The facility is excellent and the whole staff is friendly and very supportive. I really can't say enough good things! Thank you, thank you!!"
Oct 19, 2017
"entirely pleased with knee treatment I received at Mass Bay Spine & Sport from my therapist, Regina. I experienced progress within 2 weeks. I was discharged from treatment after 6 weeks with a full exercise routine which I am hopeful will continue to allow me to walk without pain."
Oct 19, 2017
"As always my experience was great. Not only was I able to make an appointment promptly, the administrators handled all the cumbersome insurance issues, and Patti as usual focused completely on getting me healthy and back running again!!! Thank you everyone!!!"
Oct 17, 2017
"I had shoulder surgery in May & did my PT at Mass Bay, thanks to Regina my Range of motion is almost perfect!! All of the staff are friendly & accomadating. I would highly recommend Mass Bay Spine & Sport ."
Oct 10, 2017
"Injured my shoulder at work and was barely able to lift my arm.every time I turned over in my sleep, I would wake up in pain. Went to Mass Bay Spine and Sport was assigned Physical Therapist Regina Santilli. Regina did a wonderful job working the injury to the point that I was able to go back to work. I would highly recommend Regina at Mass Bay Spine & Sport and Thank Regina for her professional dealings with me as we worked on healing my shoulder."
Oct 04, 2017
"Mass Bay Spine and Sport Physical Therapy was a great experience for me. I had never been to PT before, Brendan explained everything to me before we started on any therapy. I had hurt my back and was in extreme discomfort until I started therapy. He made sure that I was not in pain as we worked through exercises and he got me to a good place in healing. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. They all are very knowledgeable about what they do. I am truly thankful for such a positive experience."
Sep 25, 2017
"This was my first experience with PT, and it was positive in every respect. Brendan at Mass Bay Spine and Sport is so knowledgeable, thorough, caring, patient and so pleasant. I learned so much and have home exercises to follow to maintain progress gained by his expertise. The staff are wonderful including Caitlin who assisted each time I was there and especially Emily and Ann at the front desk who instantly made me feel at home. It is heartening to know that these good people exist to care for those of us in need. Many thanks to all!!"
Sep 13, 2017
"Great practice! Excellent staff and Regina is the best!"
Aug 24, 2017
"Regina did a great job helping me through the healing process. She was thoughtful and genuinely concerned about my well being.my ankle is feeling much better. The exercises she gave me will help in the future too."
Aug 16, 2017
"Very knowledgeable and professional. I was very focused on my recovery and the entire staff was very focused in my efforts. Regina was great. She was constantly checking in and watching over all my exercises. She was very supportive but was clear in how she wanted to go at a pace that would not reinjure my Achilles. She answered all my questions. She has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend MBSS and Brendon and Regina."
Jul 28, 2017
"Everyone was very warm and inviting. Very friendly. I was never in any pain or discomfort even on my worse days because they were very good at what they did. They were very helpful through the whole process."
Jul 27, 2017
"As I live in Marshfield, I found the location of MBSS very convenient. Regina, my PT, was very professional and skilled. Following foot surgery and the subsequent long immobilization period, Regina employed the right balance of pressure and encouragement to minimize my recovery time."
Jul 26, 2017
"Location: easy to find and park. first floor. bright; well-equipped; welcoming and encouraging atmosphere. Staff is knowledgeable, skilled, with good sense of humor. Explanations and instructions clear. I was referred for therapy both before and after back surgery for help with strengthening and for balance . I would return if I needed help in the future......highly recommend!"
Jul 21, 2017
"I stumbled HARD on the ice in March, was limping with hip/groin pain for a few weeks until the doctor prescribed PT. After about what seems like two months of PT with Brendan at Mass Bay Spine and Sport (and a cortisone injection) I am now walking limp and pain free! Brendan was extremely professional, knowledgeable, caring, punctual, and very friendly. He provided at home exercises and clearly explained to me step by step what needed to be done to get me back to being active again. I highly recommend MBSS to anyone who is in need of PT in the local area. They keep it perfectly climate controlled, it's clean and lots of natural light from lots of windows and they provide Keurig coffee too! You won't regret MBSS."
Jul 16, 2017
"I had severe stiffness in my toes after bunion surgery. Regina evaluated me and explained that we needed to strengthen my hips and ankles as well as work on my recovering foot. She gave me exercises to do both during physical therapy sessions and at home. I saw improvement immediately. 12 sessions later I have much greater flexibility in my toes and my hips and ankles are reliable again. I am continuing to do the exercises she recommended to complete my recovery. My goal had been to be able to resume my fairly active lifestyle. I'm getting closer all the time."
Jul 13, 2017
"On 26 February 2017 I fell and broke my right shoulder. I had medical treatment at South Shore Hospital in Weymouth, HVMA in Boston, followed by 7 weeks in-home care with NVNA. Upon NVNA discharge, I began a 12 week program with Patti Simms PT at Mass Bay Spine & Sport Physical Therapy in Marshfield. The range of motion and use of my right arm-shoulder is fully normal again, and I now have tremendous improvement in certain balance and gait issues that have been problematic for me since my SAH in 2000. The facility is well-equipped, the therapist staff professional, the administrative folks helpful and friendly and the environment upbeat and most encouraging. Mass Bay Spine & Sport did a wonderful job and I highly recommend them to anyone."
Jul 11, 2017
"I entered MBS&S with a good knee and a bad knee, The bad knee underwent surgery. I started PT and 8 weeks later, my bad knee became better than my good knee, thanks to the efforts and treatment by Regina and the staff at MBS&S! The customized at-home exercises are so important to maintain progress between visits, too."
Jul 10, 2017
"I recently completed 6 weeks of PT for sciatica. Regina is the best. Although I'm not at 100%, I am having more no pain days than extreme pain all day every day. Regina has taught me how to continue with stretching at home to continue my road to recovery. The entire staff at MBSSPT are terrific. I can't recommend them enough. If you ever need physical therapy, this is the place to go. Thank you again Regina!"
Jul 01, 2017
"The staff always had a smile and greeting each time I came. They were pleasant even when I had to redo my schedule. And the location was so convenient and close to home. Kerin was able to get me walking with no pain and even do some line dancing. With the at home exercises she gave me, I have been able to maintain the improvements. I am so glad I chose them for my PT!"
Jun 17, 2017
"They helped me lot, it is a great facility with several experts to ensure that I was rehabilitated. Now I feel like I'm 18 again"
Jun 15, 2017
"A great experience all around . Staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly . Kudos to Patty and Ann especially ! I would recommend Mass Bay Spine and Sports to anyone without hesitation !"
Jun 05, 2017
"Atmosphere was clean & professional. From the time you walk in , your therapist is ready to greet you & get going. Everyone is extremely courteous and caring."
May 31, 2017
"From office staff to therapists, everyone was friendly and helpful. Patti accurately diagnosed my issues and her exercise advice and treatment were effective after only a few weeks. I will definitely return to them if physical therapy is ever warranted again."
May 30, 2017
"A great experience. The entire staff, both PT and clerical, were great to work with. The location is convenient with ample parking and appointment times were compatible with my schedule. I would strongly recommend MBSSPT to anyone in need of physical therapy. Bob H., Marshfield"
May 27, 2017
"I went in with terrible back pain and came out a new person within a very short time frame. I was amazed because I thought treatment would be much longer. The owner, Brendan Carmen, personally worked with me and he is fantastic. He knew exactly where to target so each visit I felt better and better. I noticed the other patients seemed to feel the same on exit! The facility is modern, clean, the staff very accommodating and friendly. If you need physical therapy, I would highly recommend physical therapy through Mass Bay Spine & Sport!!"
May 25, 2017
"Couldnt function at all when started. Could barely walk. Back to work now feeling alot better than i was ."
May 22, 2017
"I've been a patient of Mass Bay Spine & Sport PT for my PT needs over the past few years in preparation of and for post care for a knee replacement. The staff made me feel like a part of their family from the first day. They listened to my needs and provided the necessary resolutions. Due to their skills and expertise, I was able to reach my goals ahead of schedule! Living in Marshfield, the location was perfect to receive treatment on my way to work. The welcoming atmosphere and their helpful nature made all the difference in my recovery. Thank you Brendan, Kerin, Ann and all of the staff for being you and making tough times better!"
May 20, 2017
"MBSSPT is a very professional and outstanding. Kerin Murphy could not have been more understanding and patient with me. She worked with me on my back and I received excellent care."
May 20, 2017
"My experience at MBSST was more than I thought was possible. Everyone there was my family for 12 weeks. After suffering a humerus bone fracture in my right arm, I never thought I would be able to use that arm again. I have made so much progress because of Kerin. She worked me to my limits and gave me exercises to do at home forever. Thank you so much Kerin. Ann, Emily and Cherrel, I depended on you for all of my visits, too. Thank you again to all the staff that helped me through this difficult time."
May 16, 2017
"My second experience at Mass Bay Spine & Sport- ( two years apart) for hip and back pain- Kerin was my therapist both times. Thanks to her encouragement and correct exercises my pain is gone. The staff are outstanding- friendly and encouraging. Thanks to all!!"
May 12, 2017
"A great experience from beginning to end. A very knowledgeable team, especially Regina who worked with me at every appointment. I started out unable to raise my arm above shoulder height, and finished up several weeks later with the ability to swim laps while on vacation. I was surprised that the exercises and treatment did not lead to any additional discomfort, and they were very upfront with me about my "discharge" date, with no attempt to extend the time of service. Honest, friendly, and very competent. A great combination. Thank you!"
May 11, 2017
"Very warm and professional staff. Easy atmosphere. Great location for me. I was treated for Frozen Shoulder. My treatment was successful and I will go back if needed."
May 07, 2017
"Awesome, I came in with a very sore left knee and left with with a knee able to be used again. Regina gave me encouragement to follow through with the exercises. They weren't difficult and I at first thought these won't work/help, but of course they did and in very little time that knee was feeling so much better and I could use it without pain! She also gave a print out for exercises at home, their also easy and take only 20 minutes to do so I feel my knee will stay better. thank you all for listening to my concerns and for encouraging me to do my job."
May 05, 2017
"This is my second visit for PT at MBSSPT. First for a full knee replacement and most recently a hip replacement. Kerin and Regina were absolutely great. I am back on my feet feeling great after a relatively short rehab period. Program was great and they worked around my schedule to fit in the PT sessions. Highly recommend MBSSPT. Knowledgable and experienced staff. Great to work with. Thanks Ladies."
Apr 14, 2017
"The staff is great .. The environment is very fun and comfortable .. It made going very easy and I looked forward to it .. Everyone was super personable, professional and friendly. A real team. I felt like we became somewhat family. They understood what I was going through. They were very sympathetic and eager to assist. I felt like I could call them whenever I had any questions in the future. I would highly recommend them and will continue to use them if I ever need physical therapy."
Apr 10, 2017
"I live in Marshfield and I found MBSSPT to be a convenient, accommodating, and well-run facility. My physical therapist, Regina, was very competent, friendly, and well-informed. In 6 weeks of PT she helped me recover almost full flexibility and much of my arm strength after breaking my elbow."
Apr 06, 2017
"I live in Marshfield and MBSSPT is convenient and was recommended to me by 3 friends. My therapist, Regina, was extremely friendly, competent, and knowledgeable. Over the course of 6 weeks she helped me to almost fully rehabilitate my broken elbow. I highly recommend both Regina and MBSSPT."
Apr 05, 2017
"Regina was my therapist and she is amazing her knowledge of my injury and how to help me heal was exceptional.she was always encouraging and her positive attitude was a blessing thank you she is the best!,,!"
Mar 24, 2017
"Have used MBSSPT several times. Very pleased with professionalism, attention , caring and knowledgeable personnel. The environment is very comfortable, individualized and focused on resolving the problem and improvement. Thank you."
Mar 19, 2017
"I was extremely pleased with my experience at mass bay spine & sport Brendan & his staff and his administrative staff were the most friendly, caring ,helpful and effective professionals in the field of physical therapy I would highly recommend them thank you all ..sincerely William smith"
Mar 17, 2017
"When I arrived for my hip treatment, I was greeted by smiling, friendly people. This has been the third time that I have had PT there and everyone has always been professional, kind, and extremely helpful!!! Regina worked great with me at improving my hip problem. I am no longer in pain!! It's great being able to do daily activities again! Regina gave me her card at the end and let me know that if I have any problems or questions to contact her. That was so very nice!! It's great going to a place where everyone cares so much about their patients. I will continue to recommend my friends and family to go there if they need any PT:)"
Mar 14, 2017
"I have been more than satisfied with the professional treatment I have received at MBSS. The facilities are always clean and free of flotsam and jetsam (trash). I have always been treated with the the utmost respect and concern by all of the staff. You are fortunate to have two of the most responsive and cooperative women at the front receiving desk. Anne and Ashley made me feel comfortable from the minute I walked in and proficient at arranging my schedule etc. I felt privileged to be able to be able to have worked with Sarah, who left, and Regina.Their skill and expertise is second to none.The difference from the range of motion from when I started and when my therapy was finished was vastly different and improved. My wife has had a similar positive experience with MBSS also. I would have no trouble making a referral to you and I would return for your services if need be."
Mar 11, 2017
"This was my first time time at Mass Bay. A friend recommended them to me and I'm glad she did. I was having shoulder pain/rotator cuff issues off and on for 2-3 months. Finally decided I should make an appt. Regina was great. She worked closely with me and explained the treatment plan she would be doing and why. She was friendly and knowledgeable and got me pain free when I graduated! She did send me home with homework tho and I told her I would try to continue the exercises! 🙂 If I ever need any PT, I will definitely return to MBSSPT! Thanks. Natalie B. Marshfield"
Mar 11, 2017
"Great experience"
Mar 11, 2017
"Very professional & personal. Receptions very helpful, and Regina was great."
Mar 10, 2017
"MBSSPT is an outstanding facility. The therapists are highly skilled and knowledgeable. I have worked with several over the years for a variety of conditions and always received excellent care. In each case, my pain was resolved (from hip bursitis, to lower back pain, to an inflamed tendon in my foot) and I left much stronger than when I started. I live in Duxbury and find the location extremely convenient. They work hard to meet your schedule needs. The office staff is experienced with all aspects of insurance and can answer any questions regarding your records. They are always helpful and cheerful. This is a very positive place--they truly care about your recovery and provide great support for your future wellness."
Mar 02, 2017
"I had a hip replaced and after about 5 weeks I was able to get around quite well in my opinion. I wanted to play golf a little sooner than I should so my doctor recommended PT for 3 weeks. Lucky for me I found Mass Spine and Sport. With 6 sessions, Brendan and his team were able to show me how valuable Physical Therapy is. For me it was increased strength, increased motion and increased stamina. On top of all that, I was able to appreciate some fine art by Brendan known to me as Picasso Stick Figures. I highly recommend Mass Spine and Sport. Very knowledgeable and Professional. Thank you all so much. Charlie Morgan"
Feb 24, 2017
"It was a wonderful experience and I don't think I would have succeeded with out the support, and guidance of all those professionals that got me there. Ann and Emily were the best and Kerin showed me I could get better if I was willing to work hard. She was a gem and I will miss all of them. I have recommend them to all my friends."
Feb 22, 2017
"I had a very positive experience starting with phone conversations with staff at the desk to the therapist once there. Therapist seemed very knowledgeable, skilled and caring. She was always observant to my movements , providing feedback and advice. I felt very comfortable and confident that I was getting good treatment and therapy. I would highly recommend mass bay spine and sport to my friends."
Feb 16, 2017
"I had a great experience from the minute I walked in the door. The staff was friendly,knowledgable and accomodating with my work schedule. Regina was great, I had a hip replacement and she targeted the areas that I needed to strengthen to get me walking normal again. Cherlene and the staff at the scheduling desk were so helpful with my appointments. Thanks MBSSPT for a great experience and outcome! I would highly recommend this group for PT."
Feb 08, 2017
"I had the need to use Mass Bay twice in the past year. First with Sara and because of a second surgery Regina. Both experiences were pleasant and helpful. I was encouraged to do my part in recovering from the surgery as quickly as possible, which is my goal. All the staff are friendly and help each other get the job done. Thanks to all."
Jan 22, 2017
"My PT was wonderful; I went in with pain and have left with no pain. Would highly recommend."
Jan 21, 2017
"I am so glad I found Brendan at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. He told me at the beginning that he was confident that he could help me avoid yet another surgery on my broken ankle and he was right. Cherrel, with her pleasant Kentucky accent, was always a great help getting me started with my exercises and Emily and Anne at the front desk could not have been any nicer and on top of things. Mass Bay is very well run with very qualified physical therapists and state-of-the-art equipment including the awesome anti-gravity treadmill that you don't find in that many places due to the very high cost. There is a diverse group of therapists and clients; both anti-Clinton and anti-Trump people are welcome at Mass Bay."
Jan 20, 2017
"Regina was awesome and it has been a joy to work with her. She has a great personality and made PT fun AND so has been helpful in my recovery from rotator cuff surgery! I'll miss seeing her and the rest of the team and I highly recommend MBSS to everyone. Thanks a million for everything! Donna RB"
Jan 19, 2017
"For several weeks I enjoyed working with the team at Mass Bay Spine and Sport and made great progress on the shoulder stiffness I had experienced over the past few years. When I first arrived I had very limited motion in my rotator cuff which greatly affected even the most basic of activities. After my time working with this team I got back most of the range in motion I had lost and was put on a path to achieve full range of motion. I believe that all my progress was a direct result of their treatment procedures, encouragement, and overall sense of professionalism which was experienced during this process. I highly recommend this team if you’re ever in need of their physical therapy expertise."
Jan 08, 2017
"This was the second time someone in my family needed PT. Regina Santilli was amazing with my son, Kevin, who had an ACL Injury. As soon as we walked in the door it's like you are at home. Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. The staff goes above and beyond to help you. The Alter G treadmill is state-of-the art!!!! The progress that both of my sons made at your facility is amazing. Thank you for providing such excellent PT and for welcoming us like family. The best part is that the boys both enjoyed being at your facility!! Keep up the excellent work. Cheryl Cloherty"
Jan 05, 2017
"I was very pleased with my experience at PT Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable . Regina was excellent,explained everything and why I was doing the excercise. She also gave great massages 😃 Thanks Nancy"
Jan 05, 2017
"Everybody at massbay was warm was warm and inviting.sara was great,she helped me work on my back pain.sherrel was a great help also.thank you!"
Jan 04, 2017
"From the moment I walked in the MBSSPT Team made me feel like family. Kerin was the best. She explained what we'd be doing, targeting certain areas and why it was important. Encouraging every time I left. The entire staff was outstanding from Ann who scheduled my appointments on my first phone call to Kerin and the rest of team. My final appointment was today and all the measurements showed progress. Simply outstanding. Thanks Gang."
Dec 30, 2016
"Very pleased with the results. Comfortable setting, professional services. Friendly environment."
Dec 29, 2016
"I have used MBS for three Injury's and they have been successful on all of them. Brendan and Kerin have both worked with me and there knowledge of my injury's and rehab program were outstanding. From the time you arrive to the time you depart every one of the staff is willing to help you in your recovery."
Dec 20, 2016
"Greeted with a Big smile by the staff every visit!! Regina was very professional and a huge factor in my recovery. The front office staff was excellent!! They were very friendly and acomadating"
Dec 16, 2016
"Just finished my first experience with PT and so glad I chose MBSSPT! Everyone was friendly and professional. Kerin took me from unable to move my shoulder to full range of motion! I'd gladly refer friends and family!"
Dec 12, 2016
"It was a pleasure working with Regina and Sherrel they were wonderful. The whole team is great. If I every need pt again this is the place I would go and I would ask to have Regina as my therapist. Thank you for the great care and attention."
Dec 08, 2016
"I had a stroke which left residual damage on my left side. I was warmly greeted and interviewed by my assigned therapist Patricia Simms . Under her guidance I went from accepting my fate of losing practical use of my left arm to realizing that under her experienced instruction I could enjoy recovery of function again. She took the time to patiently and politely explain what we were addressing with each of her carefully designed exercise routines for me. I feel fortunate to have been under her professional watch and would highly recommend this facility. Thanks for all your help."
Nov 29, 2016
"I rate my experience as a 5 star. I dealt primarily withAnn, Emily, Patricia Shirelle and last but not least, Sarah Hanson. Their kindness and compassion help to motivate me to do my best. The result was a great improvement in my condition of my right leg. So much, so, that this past Thursday I was able to drive for the first time in 4 years, without any issues involving my right leg. I am so grateful to them all. I was especially impressed with Shirrel and how well she works as a team member. I was surprised to learn that she is a newcomer to your team. You have gained a valuable assest with her, which holds true for the rest of your staff. Thank-you, Kathleen Egan R.N. PS I'm the one who is a frequent flyer with you(3rd time's a charm). I ran into you at Walmart recently"
Nov 28, 2016
"Regina solved my back issues with her first-rate knowledge and care. I owe her so much for getting me up and about. I feel I have gotten my life back. The entire staff is impressive and everyone there treats you like one of the family! Love you guys!"
Nov 16, 2016
"I was very happy with going to mass bay spine and sport in marshfield ma. I had Regina as a physical therapist,she was wonderful at her job! The staff was always polite and welcoming at the front desk."
Nov 15, 2016
"I had a very positive experience at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. Regina Santilli was excellent. Very knowledgeable and caring. All of the staff was very friendly - especially the front desk. I feel well prepared going forward to continue my recovery with the techniques and information that I received."
Nov 15, 2016
"Wonderful happy and friendly personnel. Patti, to me, is the Best of the best I've ever had therapy with, and I've had many after 10+ joint related surgeries. She helped me far beyond my expectations after blowing the same shoulder out the second time. The surgeon could not fully repair it and I never expected to have come as far as I have."
Nov 01, 2016
"I was very fortunate to have chosen mbsspt for my post hip replacement therapy. My therapist, Regina is still also connected to the NEBH where I had my surgery. She was a remarkable educator, explaining what I needed to do and why which help me through the stages of healing. I watched as each therapist professionally worked with their clients. I strongly recommend the Marshfield office of Mass Bay Spjne and Sport."
Oct 31, 2016
"Thumbs Up"
Oct 28, 2016
"this was my second time using mass bay pt and I had an excellent visit every visit. Regina was excellent and worked very well with me on getting me better. thank you to everyone"
Oct 21, 2016
"Rebecca Santilli was a great deal of help to me with my physical therapy. I was fortunate enough to have had her help."
Oct 19, 2016
"When I first went to MBSSPT I had serious doubts about my shoulder injury recovering well. But with the regimen put forth for me by Regina I have progressed much better than I could have imagined. Mass Bay made a very good move bringing Regina on at their facility! In fact all of the staff that I have interacted with have been very professional and deserve the same thanks. Well done, and thanks to all of you!"
Oct 19, 2016
"Excellent experience. Sarah Bailey was kind and caring and a true professional. She gave good care and specific advice as to what I should be doing at home to contribute to my recovery. Also Anne was very helpful and seems to keep everything running in an efficient manner. Overall it is a great place to go when in need of PT. Thanks to all of the helpful people at Mass Bay Spine and Sport PT."
Oct 19, 2016
"I have used other PT facilities in th past but this was by far my most positive PT experience . My wonderful therapist Sarah Lawson helped me strengthen my arthritic knee which will hopefully delay knee replacement surgery for awhile . Her encouragement and quiet professionalism were greatly appreciated. When I do finally have my knee done I will definitely be back to rehab at Mass Bay Spine and Sport !!!"
Oct 17, 2016
"I am very happy with my experience at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. My therapist (Sarah Hanson) was professional and courteous to me. I would recommend MBSSPT to anyone and if I should need PT again I would not hesitate to make my appointment with you."
Oct 17, 2016
"I am extremely pleased with my experience at your facility. Both your professional and administrative staff are first-rate. I believe the progress i have made is a testament to the quality for service i received. Thank you for everything. Sincerely, Dick Brown, Marshfield, MA"
Oct 11, 2016
"The most professional and caring place I've ever been for Physical Therapy (and I've been to many over the years). I loved Sarah B. who was so careful with my many medical complications, so good at explaining everything, and so patient with my slow progress. I had the utmost confidence in her knowledge and clinical care. Wish I could continue with her, but we are off to FL for the Winter. Ashley, Anne, and Emily were delightfully friendly."
Sep 29, 2016
"Just finished my p.t. after a knee replacement. I am amazed at the mobility that I have now due to working with Karen. She helped and encouraged along the way. I looked forward to seeing her each week. Will miss you Karen. The staff were all so plesant and easy to talk with at any time. Would highly recommend Mass Bay Spine & Sport.!"
Sep 28, 2016
"Outstanding care with sincere empathy. I would never have made it through the past 9 months, both pre and post surgery, without Sarah's help and kindness. She along with the entire crew were warm and welcoming and provided enormous relief. Could not possibly recomend MBSSPT any more highly. My thanks to all!"
Sep 23, 2016
"Thank you Regina at Mass Bay Spine & Sport! Just graduated from 6 weeks of therapy on my bone spur and arthritis on my ankle. I am feeling so much better. My bone spur and arthritis will not go away, but Regina got me almost pain free with her professional skills and encouragement with the exercises. I have been a client before and recommend this group for physical therapy to my friends and family."
Sep 22, 2016
"I have used MBSST several times and find the therapists, staff and environment to be very professional, attentive, focused and congenial. I would highly recommend them. Thank you."
Aug 31, 2016
"I have been going to mass spine and sport for my neck. I was told it probably wouldn't work but, I have found that I have much more movement and considerably less pain. Thanks to Sarah who has been wonderful. I would recommend them to anyone that needs pt. thanks for an enjoyable experience."
Aug 29, 2016
"Sarah Hanson is absolutely wonderful - so caring and knowledgeable. Thank you for helping me to heal and stay well!!!"
Aug 24, 2016
"Sarah was terrific and gave me clear instructions for my therapy. She was positive and sensitive to my injury which provided a recipe for a quick recovery."
Aug 15, 2016
"I have repeatedly used Mass Bay Spine and Sport for sport injuries and lower back/ disc related pain. I have also referred friends and family from the Duxbury and Marshfield area. My experience has never been anything less than full functional, pain free results. As a sports trainer I appreciate their professional experience and rely on them when I need them most."
Aug 05, 2016
"Attention to problem area, methodology of pt by Sarah Was constructive and informative, by which Sarah explained what needed to be done and following the treatments allowed my wrists to function with minimal awareness that surgery had Created scare tissue that needed to be reduced. Thank you Sarah !"
Jul 25, 2016
"I had knee surgery (twice) and needed help in recovery. Sarah Hanson was very supportive in helping me regain the use of my leg. She pushed me when I needed it. It took 2 or 3 visits every week for 5 months, but I feel like I am on the way back. Thanks Sarah and all nice people at Mass Bay."
Jul 22, 2016
"After having foot surgery in February 2016, I needed physical therapy to help me walk “normally” again. I can’t say enough praises for the entire staff at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. Anne and Ashley at the front desk always greeted me with big smiles! I was lucky enough to have Brendan as my physical therapist. We always had great conversation during my “pedicures” . . . LOL. Had some good laughs during what was a painful recovery. All the physical therapists in the office were very friendly. It was like spending time with old friends, which was helpful considering the road to recovery was not always easy. I would highly recommend Mass Bay Spine & Sport!!!"
Jul 21, 2016
"I had two knee replacements over the winter and went to Mass Bay Spine & Sport for my PT sessions. I was very happy with my experience there. Sarah Bailey was an excellent therapist and coach who encouraged me to keep moving forward even when it was hard to move. Her professional skill and care has helped me move again. Anne and Ashley at the front desk were always helpful in arranging convenient appointments for me and their cheerful attitude reflected in the office. I would highly recommend this group for physical therapy."
Jun 09, 2016
"I had two knee replacements over the winter months and went for PT at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. I had a fantastic experience with this group. Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. Sarah Bailey was an excellent therapist as well as coach keeping me moving forward when at times it was difficult to move. Her encouragement and skill has made a huge difference in my ability to move around today. Anne and Ashley were also wonderful at the front desk in arranging convenient appointments for me as well as adding a cheerful atmosphere to the office. I would not go elsewhere if I need more help in the future."
Jun 09, 2016
"This is a well run organization in which everyone is as dedicated, enthusiastic, and kind as they are talented and skilled. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone there to anyone in need of first-class physical therapy."
May 19, 2016
"Sara, Regina and Bob did a great job on my shoulder to get me back to full use of it. Yes, it was painful but we made steady progress and I am very happy with the results. The staff is wonderful and supportive. I recommend them to all my friends for treatment when needed."
May 13, 2016
"I had a great experience. I feel like I learned a lot from my PT, had exercises that were challenging yet easy to incorporate into my everyday routine, and notice great improvement from when I started. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend MBSS to anyone in need of physical therapy."
May 12, 2016
"I recommend Mass Bay Spine & Sport with no reservations. Therapist Sarah Hanson helped me to gain strength and become confident enough to resume my rather challenging gardening activities after I suffered a broken elbow and again after lumbar back fusion surgery. I especially appreciated her willingness to answer my questions. Because of arthritis, I have hand/wrist, knee and ankle issues. Sarah was able to tweak my exercise program to accommodate my weaknesses. She made sure that each exercise was done correctly and tolerated. Ann and Ashley at the front desk were friendly, and most efficient in scheduling appointments while keeping track of my insurance cap."
May 05, 2016
"This was my second time back to Mass Bay Spine and Sport . They were so great 6 years ago , I went back again. Great Staff , Great office support and a nice , no pressure atmosphere . Sarah was amazing and new how to read , which is not always easy ! I would recommend these folks any chance I get . Best , Dave"
May 04, 2016
"I had both knees replaced 3 months apart and spent several months with Sarah Bailey after each surgery. Her coaching and great advise has helped with my recovery immensely. She also kept me feeling positive about my progress which is sometimes hard when it's such a long road. Mass Bay Spine and Sport PT has a bright, friendly office, everyone was very professional and the equipment was great. I would highly recommend this group to anyone looking for their physical therapy needs."
May 04, 2016
"This is the third time I have been to PT with Mass Bay Spine and Sport and in all cases they have been of significant help. This visit was for back pain that began about two months prior to starting PT. After an initial interview where I explained my back issues a plan was developed for my treatment. I am very pleased to say that after six weeks I am much improved. But more importantly, I learned strategies that should help prevent a recurrence of my problem. Kari, my therapist, was excellent. She was very professional, always friendly and always on time. The whole atmosphere was friendly. Everyone there really seemed to love their work. That helped make the whole experience very pleasant. If you are ever in need of PT, I recommend MBSS without reservation."
May 02, 2016
"I hope I never have to go back but if I do, I'll request Kari Pfeiler again! This is a great facility with an easy going yet professional atmosphere. Kari used a blend of contemporary high tech equipment along with some basic stretching, strengthening and balancing exercises to get me back on my feet, literally. She really went above and beyond to not only address my physical issue but to explain, in terms that I could understand, each step in the rehab process. She really cares and it shows. Ann and Ashley at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful in handling insurance, billing and scheduling with a friendly demeanor and a great smiles. I would not hesitate to recommend this clean, well run facility to my closest friends and family."
Apr 28, 2016
"My physician recommended therapy for left shoulder rotator cuff. Results have been excellent. Staff are knowledgable and attentive. I can recommend MBS&S unconditionally."
Apr 14, 2016
"Just finished my 2nd PT with Mass Bay Spine & Sport. I couldn't be happier with Kerri and Sara. They are professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone"
Apr 14, 2016
"Patty is great, 4th time back for various PT each time the improvement has been attained, these folks know their business, Anne & Ashley are great about scheduling and reminding, would not hesitate to recommend to others who need PT."
Apr 07, 2016
"Everything was great. Kerin and Bobby did a fantastic job! Thank you.."
Apr 07, 2016
"Excellent in all ways. Sarah Hanson my PT is great. Staff is friendly and efficient."
Apr 06, 2016
"This office is FANTASTIC !! Great front staff and awesome Therapists, very caring and extremely informative. My problem was that my issue was not resolved with the PT that was recommended from my PC according to the xrays. So, I will be going back to my primary for a more thorough exam and xrays to try to resolve the problems. Hopefully I can get back there for additional PT, by the way the student that was shadowing Sara, Regina was the best, she will be a GREAT DPT very soon, thank you !!"
Mar 31, 2016
"Just finished my 2nd PT with Mass Bay Spine & Sport PT. Cannot give enough praise to this facility. Everyone has been great and all my goals have been met. The personnel treat everyone in a totally friendly yet professional manner. I was lucky to have Sarah Bailey, before and after back surgery, and for a rotator cuff problem and she has done wonders for me. One day after the end of PT I played my 1st 9 holes of golf in 6 months and three days after, I participated in the Marshfield St. Patrick's race (as a walker) and finished 71st at 43:55. MBSSPT took a hurting 66 yr old basket case and made it fun again. Can never thank you enough. Highly recommended to everyone."
Mar 19, 2016
"Sarah did an excellent job identifying the issues, addressing them and finishing off with exercises I can do daily to continue to ensure relief. Came away well enough to cancel my follow up appointment with my physician, no need. Very friendly and welcoming staff overall, creating a great atmosphere to heal."
Mar 18, 2016
"My experience was excellent! After hip replacement surgery it was a great experience and I have recovered extremely well due to the expert PT treatment from Sarah. Ashley and Anne were warm and friendly and responsive to my needs and Bobby was a great support to me. I would recommend this caring and knowledgeable "Team" to anyone needing PT treatment on the south shore."
Mar 07, 2016
"I was very pleased with my time at Mass Bay Spine & Sport. The results I had with my injury were very successful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. My therapist was wonderful, understanding and very helpful with any questions I had."
Mar 05, 2016
"One wouldn't think of PT as being a positive experience but the professionalism, kindness, patience and encouragement of the staff helped me to deal with my knee pain and gave me added mobility. I truly appreciate all their efforts--from my therapist to the office staff who worked very hard to accommodate my schedule."
Feb 20, 2016
"I came to your facility with an intense amount of pain in the left lower section of my back. The pain was crippling and restricted my every day activities. After consulting my primary care physician we decided that physical therapy would be beneficial for my situation. After my first visit I felt very reassured that I had found the best place possible with very qualified and professional staff as well as therapists. Fortunately I was experiencing relief within a couple of weeks because of the care that Sarah had determined was correct for my situation. She had made a spot on diagnosis and I had realized that I had no idea how out of condition I had let myself get. She was very kind also provided excellent care and fully encouraged me to take responsibility for obtaining and maintaining my health. I'm 65 years old and that just shows that we can never stop learning. I would like to personally thank you Sarah for your kindness and your support. May God bless you in all your endeavors. Thank you Rick Gemme"
Feb 18, 2016
"I found my therapist to be thorough in diagnosis and able to explain the problem. The exercises were very helpful, enabling me to function painlessly."
Feb 17, 2016
"Great all around experience...from Kari ,my PT partner,who worked me hard,but not more than I could endure. To Ashley and Ann at the front desk who were most pleasant and accommodating...I would have to give it Five Stars! Came in with lower Back pain in the 4-5 range and with Kari's guidance was quickly making good strides; then a setback. Kari never flinched,she made some adjustments and within a short period I was on the right path again.. finished with the visits ,but home exercises provided by Kari is my ongoing treatment."
Feb 05, 2016
"The folks at Mass Bay Spine & Sport are an exceptional group of people. They manage to weave a warm and welcoming atmosphere into their professional environment. Back in 2011 during my senior year at MHS, they nurtured me from crutches to my most successful track season. I'm forever grateful for MBS&S and recommend them highly!"
Dec 31, 2015
"Great job. Sara Hanson did a wonderful job healing me. All staff helpful and friendly."
Dec 18, 2015
"My experience was excellent through and through. I came in with an impingement in my shoulder and quite frankly didn't think pt was going to help much. I could not have been more wrong. In five sessions and some work on my own at home, I have a full range of motion back and no pain in my shoulder at all. Everyone at MBSS is kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. I worked with Kari but I observed everyone and I was impressed with every facet of the practice. I could not have had a better experience."
Dec 17, 2015
"I am from Marshfield and was referred to you by my surgeon. I finished my therapy today and am extremely pleased with the results. Prior to your therapy I was in constant pain, 24/7. While my pain was a 3/4 on a scale of 1-10 it was still pain and troublesome. For the past several weeks I have been pain free. This positive result could only have been achieved through the expert knowledge, skill and attention of Kerin Murphy. A true asset to your organization. My dealings with Ms. Murphy were always pleasant and I felt confident doing my PT through her as everything was explained, demonstrated and managed. She was most attentive, assertive, caring and a great listener. I also enjoyed the positive attitude of all personnel there with particular attention to the front office and Ann there. Bobby was also caring, personable and fun to do PT with."
Dec 16, 2015
"I have been thrilled with our experience at Mass Bay Spine and Sport. My son suffered a back injury at football and Sara B helped him recover 100%. I highly recommend this office because they are friendly, it's immaculate, and they really care about their clients!!"
Dec 04, 2015
"Therapy has changed my life by giving me the education and tools to continue on my own at home after completing treatments. Shout out to Sarah B., Amy K., and Bobby who I dealt with personally. Observing the rest of the staff there, dealing with their patients, the excellence, care, treatment, and respect, was 5 stars! The facility is clean, well organized, friendly, and comfortable. The deciding factor in choosing MBSST, before knowing the excellence of the staff, was Anne and Ashley at the front desk. First by calling for info and then meeting them in person. There is no second choice!"
Nov 24, 2015
"After breaking a bone in my elbow, Kerin M. got me right back to where I should be. Very pleasant experience! Staff was professional & friendly at the same time. Kerin did an amazing job! Thank you so much."
Nov 08, 2015
"This is my second time at Mass Bay and I have nothing but good things to say! Everyone is so kind and Sarah was very helpful during my course of physical therapy treatment. I have a lot of faith in this place."
Nov 04, 2015
"Mass Bay is the real deal. These folks know what they're doing. I came here with back pain. With physical therapy, not only did we take care of my pain, I got stronger where I needed it and I got an education ! For the icing on the cake,the staff here is the friendliest and most courteous group of people I've ever met at a facility like this. Great place to go if you want to enjoy your physical therapy !"
Nov 04, 2015
"Wonderful experience . Helped me through two hip replacements and problems due to osteoarthritis. Do not have enough good things to say about Mass Bay and its people. They are all knowledgeable and extremely professional. It is a very happy and fun place to recoup. They have gotten me so far in my therapy. Would highly recommend them. Thank you everyone for your help and support"
Oct 23, 2015
"I am from Kingston, MA and have been seen for Physical Therapy at Mass Bay Spine and Sport after ankle surgery . The therapy received here is top notch and patient focused. I always feel that my sessions are geared towards improving my physical function within the constraints of my limitations. They progress me at a pace which is comfortable and also maximizes my function.The therapists are extremely knowledgeable and the atmosphere here is wonderful. You feel like you are part of a family of people who truly care about you regaining your function and independence ."
Oct 07, 2015
"I had ACL surgery and saw Brendan for my rehab. They were very accommodating with the late hours and busy schedule that I needed. My recovery was fast and they helped me get back to sports very quickly. They all are great people and cared so much for my progress and recovery. I highly recommend them for high quality care and rehab."
Oct 03, 2015
"My therapist was always concerned about me and my condition, which is chronic and may not improve without surgery. But she helped me to make the pain so much better and suggested ways to manage my daily activities. I can now sleep through the night without pain. Thank you Sarah and Mass Bay."
Sep 29, 2015
"I am from Cohasset and came for PT for my shoulder both before and after my rotator cuff surgery. I thought Kerin was excellent. My range of motion was very limited at the beginning, lifting things caused pain and I was uncomfortable at night. By the end of my PT with Kerin, I had very good range of motion and no problem with any day to day activity. Mass Bay's facility is pleasant and all the staff were friendly and easy to work with. I would recommend Mass Bay and Kerin to anyone."
Sep 28, 2015
"I really appreciate the care and information that Kerin gave to me. I was in severe pain from my hip bursitis and also challenged due to recent surgery. Kerin was patient and considerate of all the issues that I had. I am pain-free for over a week for the first time in probably years. I was given the tools to prevent the onset of pain between stretches and icing the difference is incredible."
Sep 23, 2015
"I started PT after surgery for a torn rotator cuff. The staff were caring, understanding and flexible (no pun intended). Ashley and Anne took care of all the insurance red tape with no effort required on my part. The therapists were all very knowledgable and attentive to their patient's needs. Kerin was absolutely fantastic. A very positive experience."
Sep 03, 2015
"I am from Duxbury, MA. My primary care MD recommended that I see Brendan Carman, the owner of Mass Bay Spine and Sport Physical Therapy, for my shoulder issues involving my rotator cuff. Brendan spent well over an hour measuring my range of motion and testing my flexibility, in addition to many other tests. He was very thorough and professional. I just finished my therapy and the difference in my pain and range of motion is remarkable! Brendan's knowledge is extensive and I highly recommend him! In addition, the center is a very friendly environment, making the clients feel welcome!"
Aug 27, 2015
"From late 2009 for therapy before my first knee surgery through a total knee replacement and both shoulders needing rotator cuff surgery, this has been THE ONLY place on the South Shore I'd go to and recommend for physical therapy. There is a welcoming and friendly atmosphere and each Mass Bay staff member and therapist exudes professionalism and concern for you as a person, as well as a patient. Opening the door, you enter into pleasant, bright and well-lit surroundings. Physical therapy at Mass Bay has made a huge difference in my quality of life! And working out in the Medical Gym too!"
Aug 13, 2015
"Staff is excellent, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Ease scheduling and great Location."
Jul 30, 2015
"I had a shoulder injury that was painful twenty-four hours a day. Dr. Sarah Baily was superb to work with. She was professional, thoughtful, observant and patient. She was also willing to tell me that I needed to do my exercises at home and her being firm made a great difference. The pain is almost gone and I'm grateful for both Mass Bay Spine & Sport and for the excellent work of Dr. Baily."
Jul 27, 2015
"My name is Carl, I am 68 years old, and I recently completed a 4 month physical therapy program (two times per week) for a broken femur bone in my right leg. My primary therapist was Matt and back-up therapist was Amy. When I first came to Mass Bay Spine and Sport I was emotionally distraught about my physical inability to walk without assistance and without severe pain. I thought my situation was hopeless and that no matter how much PT I received, that I would never be the same person I was before my accident. Well, I was wrong and thankfully so. Both Matt and Amy brought me back"
Jul 20, 2015
"Spine and Sport really helped me through a bad ordeal. I thank the entire team of professionals. They got me back on my feet again. Whew!, Thanks for being there. I used the QR code scanner to enter this."
Jul 10, 2015
"Everyone was very supportive and professional. My physical therapist was fantastic and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful as well."
Jul 09, 2015
"I had two complete knee replacements in early 2015. Met with Sarah Lawson 2 weeks after surgery for 3 months. She was truly wonderful, but worked me hard. She brought me from barely walking to a point where I can (literally) dance and live my life again. Without her great assistance I'm sure I would still be in great pain and struggling to do daily activities. Without her and my great doctor, I hate to think where I would be today. And many thanks to Anne and Ashley for putting up with my ever changing schedule. They were great as well. I highly recommend Mass Bay."
Jul 08, 2015
"Sarah was excellent. My legs are much stronger and I can do stairs much better as well as walking. Everyone was friendly and helpful. l wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. "
Jul 02, 2015
"Brendan and staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to getting better quickly. The front desk staff is courteous and accommodating when it comes to scheduling appointments and followups. I have been a patient for almost 5 years (and 3 surgeries) and if it weren't for Brendan and team - I would not be as healthy as I am today! Give them a shot - they won't let you down."
Jun 16, 2015